Sysmex Europe

Lymphatic cells

There are three main types of lymphocytes: B lymphocytes, T lymphocytes and natural killer (NK) cells. Lymphocytes belong to the mononuclear white blood cells. Although compared to other white blood cells all lymphocytes are small and round without granules, there is a large variety of different subtypes, and distinguishing between them morphologically is tricky. This poster provides an overview of the variety of different types of lymphocytes.
File type:
File size:
3 MB



Copyright © Sysmex Europe SE. All rights reserved.